Slow

Slowly, but surely, I will get through this morning and this day. I’m especially slow during that time of the month. And that time is coming up. I feel achy, sleepy, hungry, thirsty, and slow. I am anticipating having a difficult time at work. I am scheduled to see two families this morning. On Monday, I wrote how I felt unhappy at work than I realized that it’s not that bad, and I can deal with it. However, when I am slow it is extra difficult to deal with. Should I stay home? I am only scheduled to work four hours today, and I have class in the afternoon. What do I do? First of all, I need to get my son ready for school and take him to school. I need to take my thyroid medicine, so I can eat 30 minutes after I take it; prepare my water bottles and snacks; and brush my teeth. Let me go ahead and do that and see how it goes. I am also dreading that my scalp is itchy, and I need to take extra time to wash my hair before going to work. There is another story behind the itchy scalp, I’ll cover that in another post. Well, I am going to get some of this done and see how it goes. I don’t really want to miss work again. Relax. And do what you can even though it is slow and it may not be perfect. It will be okay.

Thank God and WordPress for this opportunity to express myself in words.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

You must be logged in to post a comment.

