My child brings hope.

20120130-233236.jpg

I took this picture a couple of months ago. It was originally in color, but I changed it to black and white and added a border with the Instagram app. The photo is also my entry for the WordPress Dailypost Weekly Photo Challenge. This week’s challenge is hope.

This photo shows my son working on a reading assignment for school. He has to read a novel for school every weekday and sometimes on the weekends and write a short summary of what he has read each day. When he is finished reading the novel, he has to take a test over the novel for points. He has to accumulate a certain number of points every grading period. And he does it on his own with no reminders. He gives me hope.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

11 responses to “My child brings hope.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

