My One Word

My one word for the year 2012 is WAIT.

I can WAIT for one more piece of chocolate.
I can WAIT to write my next blog post until I get home.
I can WAIT for my sadness, disappointment, anxiety, anger, or any other feeling to pass without overeating or trying to avoid my emotions in any other way.
I can WAIT to get my degree until I get all my degree requirements completed slowly and steadily.
I can WAIT for my son, husband, or anyone else to speak up when they just feel like being quiet and just want the company.
I can WAIT to read my e-mail in the morning and go ahead and get some sleep.
I can WAIT to read those blogs I follow until I get home and get my work done now.
I can WAIT to watch my TV show until the weekend and get some prayer in before I go to bed.
I can WAIT to look up that new book on Amazon tomorrow and spend time with my son, now, before he falls asleep.

So, I think the word WAIT works good for me as My One Word for 2012.

For mor information on the My One Word project go to http://myoneword.org/choose/

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

11 responses to “My One Word

You must be logged in to post a comment.

