Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

On Wednesday, while I prepared to leave the house to drive to work, I saw something on my living room floor. It was moving, and it looked about an inch long and a quarter inch wide. I picked it up with a piece of printer paper and set it outside on the sidewalk. Below is what I saw when I looked down. I think it’s a little caterpillar. If anyone can identify it leave the name of the creature in a comment.

I decided to play around with the Snapseed app (thank you Cinhosa) on my iPhone for this post to give the photo some color and bring out the features of the caterpillar, or whatever it is. I don’t think it’s a grub. Below are the before and after photos.

For more entries and more information on the Weekly Photo Challenge go to The Daily Post blog.

20120217-125939.jpg

20120217-125948.jpg

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

18 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

You must be logged in to post a comment.

