I Got Tagged- 11 Questions

I’ve been tagged by Frizz from Flicker Comments by Frizztext. Thanks Frizz!
These are the rules :

Each person must post 11 things about him/herself on their blog.

1. Answer the questions the “tagger” listed for you in their post, (And create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer- if you can).

2. Choose 11 people to tag and link to them in the post.

3. Let each blogger know that you have tagged them.

Here are Frizz’s questions with my answers. And since I like these questions, and I have limited time, I will ask the 11 tagees/nominees the same questions.

1. Without three things you would be lost?

I would be lost without God, my husband, and my son.

2. If you could be famous for one thing, what would it be?

Wow, that’s a tough one. I would rather not be famous.

3. If you only could listen to one song for the next month, what song would that be?

“Smile” sang by Nat King Cole.

4. Why started you blogging in the first place?

The desire to connect with people. And the frustration of often not being able to fully connect with people face to face because of my social anxiety. Blogging seemed natural, since I can be myself without being so anxious.

5. If you could have your own tv channel, what would it be about?

Photography. Since, I started blogging I have grown very fond of photography and want to learn how to become better. I hope to get a nice camera one of these days. For now, I’ll use my Iphone and my little digital Canon PowerShot A2000 IS to learn.

6. What is your favorite season? And why?

My favorite season is fall. I like it when the temperature starts to drop after the hot and humid Houston summers.

7. Do you like flowers better or trees?

I like trees. I see trees as stronger and more practical than flowers. They seem to last longer and can often provide shade and oxygen. I think flowers are beautiful. But if I had to choose, I’d choose a tree over a flower.

8. If you could own a famous painting (or any other art object), which one would that be?

Any painting by Mark Rothko. I guess I like the simplicity of his paintings. Just looking at his paintings feels comforting some how.

Blue and Gray by Mark Rothko (1962)

9. There is only one person like yourself. Name something about you that makes you unique!

I have social anxiety, but I care about people and feel a desire to connect with other people. I often avoid being around people. But when I am not so anxious, or feel courageous enough to interact despite of the anxiety, I enjoy being around people. I do better interacting in small groups or one on one.

10. Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous?

I like to plan things out.

11. Would you rather be a movie actor or a (rock)star on the stage?

A movie actor. I don’t think I could stand being a star and the center of attention on a concert or theater stage.

Here are my tagees/nominees:

Sonel

Lady Barefoot Baroness

Buckwheatsrisk

Rois

Francine in Retirement

The Positive Page

Colline’s Blog

Simply Charming

Adjustingyourfocus

Mlissabeth’s Musings

Jakesprinter

Here’s a copy of the questions:

1 Without three things you would be lost?

2 If you could be famous for one thing, what would it be?

3 If you only could listen to one song for the next month, what song would that be?

4 Why started you blogging in the first place?

5 If you could have your own tv channel, what would it be about?

6 What is your favorite season? And why? 7 Do you like flowers better or trees?

8 If you could own a famous painting (or any other art object), which one would that be?

9 There is only one person like yourself. Name something about you that makes you unique!

10 Do you plan out things usually or do you do them more spontaneous?

11 Would you rather be a movie actor or a (rock)star on the stage?

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

24 responses to “I Got Tagged- 11 Questions

You must be logged in to post a comment.

