Weekly Sunday Post: Shelter

Sometimes when we are under much spiritual, emotional, mental, or physical pain we must retreat to a place that shelters us from the pain, so we can continue to move forward. Below are some photos I took in 2010 at the Garden of Peace inside the National Museum of the Pacific War in Fredericksburg, TX. A peaceful shelter inside a museum about war.

The story behind the construction of the garden.

My son peacefully exploring the Garden.

Relaxing stream.

More of the peaceful shelter.

For more details and entries go to Jake’s blog by clicking the badge below.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

14 responses to “Weekly Sunday Post: Shelter

You must be logged in to post a comment.

