Do Something Positive

Even if you feel depressed, do something positive.

Even if you think you don’t have the energy, do something positive.

Even if you take a single, tiny step each day, do something positive.

Even if you are really anxious, do something positive.

If you do nothing, you will not know who you are and what you can do.

Go find what God has meant you to be and do, do something positive.

Remember what Lao-tzu said, “a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

Be patient, every step counts.

The YouTube video for this week has a song called “Take in the Sunshine” by The Kin. And I think it demonstrates in song, what I wrote above. I heard this song in the movie Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead. The documentary is about a man who goes on a 60 day juice fast to lose weight and become healthy and travels across the United States in the process. It’s an inspiring and interesting movie. Anyway, here’s the song. Let me know what you think. Enjoy.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

8 responses to “Do Something Positive

You must be logged in to post a comment.

