Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer

I know summer is approaching in Houston, Texas, when I see the temperature rising. I really do prefer the spring. The summers in Houston are brutally hot and humid. The humidity makes you feel even hotter. During my lunchtime today, the thermometer in my car reads 91 degrees fahrenheit. However, in June the car thermometer sometimes goes up to 115 or higher. Although it says “Outside” on the thermometer, this temperature is the temperature inside the car. It’s hard to see the temperature on the first photo, so I added the second photo with a close up view.

20120525-121339.jpg

20120525-121558.jpg

Click on the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge badge on the sidebar for more details on the challenge or to see other entries. Or you can just click here: WordPress Daily Post Photo Challange

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

8 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer

You must be logged in to post a comment.

