Love

This week, I’m sharing a song called “Love is Here” by the Christian band Tenth Avenue North. I think this song illustrates very well what being Christian means to me. And I constantly have to remind myself that “love is here”. I often forget with all the stresses and distractions around me and within me. I’ve been listening to this song almost everyday for the past few weeks. I don’t remember where I first heard it, but when I heard I had to buy a copy. The video I found on YouTube has the lyrics and some beautiful photos to go with the song. Enjoy! If you are viewing this post from a cell phone, the video may not show. Not sure why, but it does work on a computer.

Lyrics:

Come to the waters
You who thirst and you’ll thirst no more
Come to the Father
You who work and you’ll work no more

And all you who labor in vain
And to the broken and shamed

Love is here
Love is now
Love is pouring from His hands, from His brow
Love is near it satisfies
Streams of mercy flowing from His side
‘Cause Love is here

Come to the treasure
You who search and you’ll search no more
Come to the lover
You who want and you’ll want no more, no

And all you who labor in vain
And to the broken and shamed, yeah

Love is here
Love is now
Love is pouring from His hands, from His brow
Love is near it satisfies
Streams of mercy flowing from His side, yeah

And to the bruised and fallen
Captives bound and brokenhearted
He is the Lord, He is the Lord, yeah
By His stripes He’s paid our ransom
From His wounds we drink salvation
He is the Lord, He is the Lord

Love is here
Love is now
Love is pouring from His hands, from His brow
Love is near it satisfies
Streams of mercy flowing from His side
Streams of mercy flowing from His side
‘Cause Love is here
Love is here

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

2 responses to “Love

You must be logged in to post a comment.

