A-Z Archive: A Challenge-Autograph (Catch Up Challenge)

Frizztext at Flickr Comments by Frizztext has started a new A-Z Archive Challenge with stories. The photo challenge is over and there are a few letters I missed at the beginning of the challenge earlier this year. I was very much set on covering all the letters of the alphabet using my photo archive, so I will pass on the story challenge. Instead, I am going to play catchup until I get all the letters of the alphabet covered and complete the A-Z Photo Challenge. After all, the challenge is to complete the challenge. And I want to complete the Photo Challenge. So for the next couple of weeks I will be doing a personal Catch Up Challenge. Let’s see, I need A, B, I, J, K, L, M and N. I have eight weeks there. Today, I will start with A for Autograph. Next week will be B and so on until I finish the challenge. After that I will just have two photo challenges to follow (The WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge and Jake’s Weekly Sunday Post). Which works better with my busy schedule.

20120702-210954.jpg

Several years ago, before my husband and I married, he and I went to a lecture given by a famous psychologist named Albert Bandura. He is famous in psychology history for developing social cognitive theory and the Bobo Doll experiment. Dr. Bandura was part of a guest lecturer series at the University of St. Thomas. At the time, I was an undergraduate at the University of Houston, and I brought a copy of my Theories of Personality class textbook to the lecture. I was more shy back then, so I asked my husband to go up to Dr. Bandura with me to ask him to autograph my textbook. My husband handed him the textbook and asked him to write “to Claudia.” Dr. Bandura looked up and asked my husband, “are you her spokesman?”. The photo above is the textbook with his autograph. Dr. Bandura is the gentleman wearing eyeglasses on the right page. He signed: “To Claudia, May the efficacy force be with you, Albert Bandura”.

For more A-Z Archive entries and information on the photo challenge click on the badge.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

10 responses to “A-Z Archive: A Challenge-Autograph (Catch Up Challenge)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

