A-Z Archive: I Challenge – Ice Incident (Catch Up Challenge)

In the winter of 2011, Houston was very cold and roads and vehicles were covered with ice. One morning during that cold winter, my husband ventured onto the roads to check on his mother who was ill. He didn’t make it to his mother’s house that morning. Below is a picture of the result of another vehicle sliding on ice and crashing into my husband’s truck. Except for my husband being shaken a bit, he had no injuries. Not even a scratch. Thanks to another “I” word, insurance, we were able to repair the truck.

For more A-Z Archive entries and information on the photo challenge click on the badge.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

2 responses to “A-Z Archive: I Challenge – Ice Incident (Catch Up Challenge)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

