Six Word Saturday #16

Collecting quotes by blogging quotes found.

Now, what does that mean? Well, I’ve always liked quotes and sharing quotes. And I also like blogging. So I’ve brought the two together. I have created two other blogs. One blog is called The Quoting Catholic, and the other is Psychology Quotes. On The Quoting Catholic, I will be expressing and sharing my love for my faith by collecting Bible, Saint, Catholic prayer, and Catholic book quotes. The Quoting Catholic is on WordPress at quotingcatholic.wordpress.com. On Psychology Quotes, I will collect quotes related to mental health and psychology. That blog is on Tumblr at psychquotes.tumblr.com. I’m considering moving that one to WordPress, but I’m not sure yet. I will also continue to maintain the MotherWifeStudentWorker blog.

20120803-171143.jpg

Blogging has really helped me a great deal in dealing with my social anxiety and stress. I feel like my worries go away when I am focused on creating something to post or to make the blog more interesting or organized. I guess the blogging becomes a constructive distraction. The new blogs are another way of keeping my mind and soul healthy to be a better MotherWifeStudentWorker. Or, in other words, to be a better person.

Click on the “Six Word Saturday” badge for more Six Word Saturday entries and details.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

25 responses to “Six Word Saturday #16

You must be logged in to post a comment.

