Motivation

my bright eyes they see
through absence of depression
their joy is my fuel

I’ve noticed that when a person is happy and content, even at peace, they emanate a sort of glow. You can often see bright, joyful eyes. I’ve also noticed that when I am in a good mood people around me seem to find me more approachable. The most important people in my life, my husband and son, seem to feel more comfortable around me and happier when I am not depressed. I’m learning to appreciate the value of these moments. They’ve become motivators when I feel down. You see by me being depressed I bring them down to some degree. Thinking of their joy when they see my bright eyes helps to bring some joy back in me and motivates me not to allow the depression to suck me into its lies.

Inspired by Wednesday Song Title Interpretation Challenge by Rois. This week’s theme is “Pretty Eyes”. I substituted bright for pretty to meet the Haiku requirement of 17 syllables. For more details on the challenge click on the badge below.

20120809-195738.jpg

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

9 responses to “Motivation

You must be logged in to post a comment.

