Unscripted?

“All the world’s a stage, and all the men and women merely players: they have their exits and their entrances; and one man in his time plays many parts, his acts being seven ages.” -William Shakespeare

Unscripted setting?
Answer–maybe, maybe not.
Choice–hopeless, hopeful.

This week’s Haiku Heights prompt of “Script” reminds me of Shakespeare’s quote.  Turning script into unscripted reminds me of the uncertainty involved in life that is often fodder for my recurrent anxieties.  Anxieties which create illusions of hopelessness.  In a more peaceful state of mind, I’d like to think life has elements of both being scripted and unscripted, since we may learn from our experiences, other’s experiences, or from what we read.  Consequently, we can discover a script from what we have learned and be more hopeful.  For more information on participating in Haiku Heights and rules of writing a Haiku click on the badge below.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

9 responses to “Unscripted?

You must be logged in to post a comment.

