Hope After Surgery

“Hope is the thing with feathers that perches in the soul – and sings the tunes without the words – and never stops at all.”
-Emily Dickinson

20130205-191049.jpg

Above are some signs of hope in my hospital room after my surgery last Wednesday. The fluffy bear, I named “Fluffy”, was a gift from my husband. The tulips from my mother and father. The book is for school. The IV bags and equipment were hope for physical healing. The sunlight and the food tray also gave me hope.

This post is my entry for Jake’s Weekly Sunday Post. This week’s prompt is “Hope”. Click on the badge below for more information and more entries my other bloggers.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

14 responses to “Hope After Surgery

You must be logged in to post a comment.

