Movie Haiku

“Remember, Red……Hope is a good thing……Maybe the best of things….And no good thing ever dies.”
-Andy speaking to Red in the film Shawshank Redemption

shawshank-redemption-1

Source – Google.com

Above is a photo of the characters Andy and Red in a scene from the film Shawshank Redemption (one of my favorites). The film is based on a novella by Stephen King called Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption. With this film in mind, below is my take on this week’s Haiku Heights prompt, Red.

Film inspiration.

Red and Andy, trapped wise men,

imagined by King.

For more information on participating in Haiku Heights and rules on writing go to haiku-heights.blogspot.com.

HaikuBadge_Final

NOTE: I changed “strange” to “trapped” because I felt trapped was a better description of the characters of the story.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

10 responses to “Movie Haiku

You must be logged in to post a comment.

