Red and White

This post is my entry for this week’s Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge. This week’s prompt is “Red and White”.

Red & White 2009 at School

Red & White 2009 stamped

Unusual snowy day in Houston in 2009. Doesn’t snow much in Houston. Snow comes around, at most, one day every two to five years. It was fun seeing something so rare cover up everything in a white blanket. In the photos above, my husband’s red truck is blanketed by the rare white stuff. The top photo shows the truck parked in front of my son’s school, where we went to pick him up before the snow got any worse. The bottom photo is the truck in our driveway. You can see our blanketed neighborhood in the background.

For details on the challenge click on the badge below.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

5 responses to “Red and White

You must be logged in to post a comment.

