Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

This week’s Weekly Photo challenge:

“Some of you are active photographers, while others are only beginning to take pictures. Whatever your skill, we challenge you to take and share a photograph that shows a command of your frame. Lead our eyes somewhere. Make us focus on something.

IN A NEW POST CREATED SPECIFICALLY FOR THIS CHALLENGE, SHARE A PICTURE OF THE WORLD THROUGH YOUR EYES.”

One of my favorite places to take photos is while I am a passenger in a moving car. I enjoy capturing what I see as my family and I drive down a country road or freeway. Below are a few glimpses of the world in and around Houston, Texas, through my eyes as I travel with my family on weekends.

Former Enron Towers (2012)

Former Enron Towers by a major Houston freeway. Captured the two buildings right behind the electricity their once owners greedily manipulated to create fortunes. (December 2012)

I don't know if the graffiti has been removed by now(December 2012).

I don’t know if the graffiti has been removed by now, but I kind of like it. (December 2012).

Acres and acres of some kind of crop.  I like how utterly Texan and country the old pickup truck rushes through the field of crops. (May 2013)

Acres and acres of some kind of crop. I like how utterly Texan and country the old pickup truck looks rushing through the field of crops. (May 2013)

After visiting my husband's parents, we drive home. (January 2013)

After visiting my husband’s parents, we drive home. (January 2013)

Inspired by and linked to the The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge.

Weekly Photo Challange

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

You must be logged in to post a comment.

