Which Way

This post is my first attempt at Cee’s Which Way Challenge. It looks like a fun challenge that is not limited to a particular weekly theme. This challenge simply focuses on traveling paths (steps, sidewalks, roads, bridges, signs, etc…). You can click on Cee’s badge at the bottom of the post for more direction on the challenge.

Houston, Texas, has a maze of freeways and roads. A couple of which I take everyday for my commute to and from work. Traveling these freeways can be a job all by itself. I took the photo below while traveling with my family one weekend over one of Houston’s major freeways, I-59 South.

On this section of the freeway it’s nerve racking trying to get on the correct lane to get to where you want. Both of the paths look like exits, but only one is considered an exit. I really think the left one is the exit. What once was one freeway becomes two. I played around on PicMonkey to give it a little dazed and confused look.

Inspired by

Which-Way-Banner1

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

9 responses to “Which Way

You must be logged in to post a comment.

