On My Way Out

On my way out of my university campus last Wednesday, I saw these deer crossing the road. I quickly took my iPhone out and snapped this photo before more cars came along. The shot was taken from the inside my car behind the windsheild, so you may notice what look like little orbs in the photo. Those are dry rain drops on my windshield. Through my eyes the deer looked much closer than they do in the picture, but I was afraid to use the zoom on the iPhone and distort the scene and lose my chance to capture this moment.You can click on the picture for a closer look.

20130828-233527.jpg

Inspired by

Which-Way-Banner1

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

3 responses to “On My Way Out

You must be logged in to post a comment.

