Weekly Sunday Post – Favorite Anime

Jake and his Weekly Sunday Posts are back, and he has challenged bloggers with the theme of Favorite Anime. From Jake’s description, I’ve interpreted favorite cartoon or animation and photographed some of my son’s toys, his Bionicles. After these toys were released in 2001, they were given their own animated series which my son enjoyed watching. The photo below is of one of those Bionicles with others around it.

Bionicles

Ever since my son was around four years old, he has liked building and collecting Lego sets. One unusual Lego series he has collected is this series called Bionicles. For a few years, from 2001 to 2010, Lego made numerous versions of this series and then stopped. My son would watch the Bionicles cartoons, and I would buy him a Bionicle to build every couple of weeks. The Bionicles became a favorite animated series for him. Today, my son still has his Bionicle collection in his room, but he doesn’t watch the animated Bionicle shows anymore. If you’re curious about the series, below is a video I discovered on YouTube with clips from the Bioncles animated series.

Inspired by

Sunday PostThis week’s Prompt – Favorite Anime

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

4 responses to “Weekly Sunday Post – Favorite Anime

You must be logged in to post a comment.

