Asperatus Clouds

20131008-170803.jpg
As my son and I left church a few Sundays ago, I took this photo of some rare asperatus clouds with the Cloudspotter App on my iPhone. When you use this app, you can send the photo to the Cloud Appreciation Society along with the name of the cloud you think it is, and they will respond and let you know if the name is correct. That’s how I know these are asperatus clouds. They’ve been verified by The Cloud Appreciation Society. It’s a fun app to have if you enjoy cloudspotting!  If you look really close you can also see a plane in the right lower corner above the trees.  You can click on the image for a closer look.

Inspired by
Sally’s Phoneography Challenge
This week’s challenge is – Nature.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

9 responses to “Asperatus Clouds

You must be logged in to post a comment.

