Christmas Eve Sun Dog

20131225-001840.jpgAs I left the grocery store late Tuesday afternoon, I had the privilege of seeing this awesome sight. It’s what’s called a sun dog, two bright lights or arches on each side of the sun.  In this case, the left light is much brighter than the right one.  And, if you look closely, you can see an American flag to the left of the sun.  And between the sun and the flag, behind the tree, you can see a large cross.  And, if you use your imagination, the crisscross pattern in the sky seems like a reminder of Jesus’s bed in the manger.  Merry Christmas!

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

7 responses to “Christmas Eve Sun Dog

You must be logged in to post a comment.

