Shooting Fireworks

On July 4th 2013, while my neighbors shot fireworks in the streets, I shot my camera a couple of dozen times. The best capture I got was this one. I really like it. I was aiming straight for the clear night sky, so the only thing in the image is the light of the amateur fireworks. You can click on the image for a larger view. I don’t know why I didn’t post this photo last July, but I thought it was appropriate today. As I type, I can hear fireworks outside ringing in the New Year. Myself, I’m going to sleep when I finish typing. Both my son and husband have already fallen asleep. No work or school today. Starting the year with some rest and relaxation. Happy New Year!!!

Neigborhood Street Fireworks 2013_07_04

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

4 responses to “Shooting Fireworks

You must be logged in to post a comment.

