Cold Perch

Bird of PreyA few weeks ago my son and I saw this large bird in a neighbor’s tree. My son told me it looks like a hawk. That day was very cold (under 30 degrees farinheit) for Houston, and I stood their taking pictures until the bird noticed me or my hands started to hurt. My son went inside the house before I was done. I think the photo above was the best capture of all the shots I took before the bird sensed me trying to get a closer shot and flew away. I got a shot of him flying away, but I thought it was way too blurry. Maybe I can post it next week, so you can see the windspan.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

2 responses to “Cold Perch

You must be logged in to post a comment.

