Fly Away

Fly Away

Above is the bird of prey I posted earlier this week flying away. The photo is blurry, but I thought it was an interesting capture of the wingspan of the bird. The big guy moved fast, so this was the only in-flight shot I was able to get.  I thought of editing the photo, but I opted for the original.  I figured it looks a bit like a painting this way.

By the way, I’ve chosen to take a break from the music challenge.  I plan to finish it up sometime later this year.  For now, I want to focus on photography.  I forgot how much I enjoy taking pictures and sharing them.  So, you’ll be seeing more photos and less music for a while.  And I want to be more spontaneous and free with my posts, so I’m also going to try posting without the guidance of challenges more often.  I have what seems to be hundreds of photos I’ve taken on my external hard drive and potentially hundreds more to be captured by my eye and camera.  It would be interesting to see what I can come up with when I don’t limit myself to the set idea of a blog challenge or prompt and just go with the promptings of daily life.  I still enjoy the challenges, but I want to try spontaneous and free for now and fly with what comes my way in the everyday.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

2 responses to “Fly Away

You must be logged in to post a comment.

