Grand Vacation

20140315-140237.jpg Yesterday, my family and I returned home from a week long spring break vacation. We flew to Las Vegas, Nevada, and explored the surrounding area by car. Our favorite spot was the Grand Canyon National Park, in Arizona, which was a nearly seven hour drive from Las Vegas. Above is a photo I took our first morning at the Canyon. My son, my husband, and I stayed at the park for three quiet, relaxing nights which made us realize how over stimulating modern life can be.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

2 responses to “Grand Vacation

  • 1girl4adamwest

    I lived in AZ for 2 years and it was totally awe-inspiring. The Grand Canyon is something you must see with your own eyes in order to grasp the enormity and beauty. So happy you had a great vacation!

    Like

    • Claudia

      Thanks! The Canyon is an amazing sight. I can stand looking at it all day. I hadn’t realized how flat my home town of Houston, Texas, is until I went to Arizona. Mountains, hills, canyons seem to be everywhere in Arizonia. We really enjoyed the awesome scenery. Nothing like it in Houston.

      Like

You must be logged in to post a comment.

