Split Second Story

This past Monday was Memorial Day. And on the following Tuesday, I spotted this rainbow on my way home from work after a stormy day. Notice the exit and the flag towards the end of the rainbow. I find myself often privileged to make photographic captures that I didn’t mean to capture. And at a later viewing of the photo, I find it’s filled with much more meaning. I simply meant to take a picture, with my iPhone, of an intensely vivid rainbow in front of me. I guess I can call it a split second story of the exit from a stormy day of work.

This post is my take on WordPress’s Weekly Photo Challenge. This week’s challenge is to capture a split second story.

20140601-095651-35811676.jpg

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

4 responses to “Split Second Story

You must be logged in to post a comment.

