Sunset Street

2015/01/img_0071.jpgThis is my in-law’s inner-city Houston neighborhood street close to sunset. The neighborhood is close to 80 years old. Me and my family visit my husband’s elderly parents, at least, every Sunday afternoon. It’s often a sad trip because my once active mother-in-law is unable to walk, is ill, and needs extra care. My father-in-law is still physically strong and able to care for her and is stubborn about letting anyone else help. Which, in a way, I think is a beautiful thing. They have been married for more than 40 years. Our visits make them happy and give us a chance to lend a hand where its needed and wanted. As we left one Sunday, a few weeks ago, I saw this view and snapped a picture of their sunset street. Photo taken using iPhone 6.

Posted for Cee’s Which Way Photography Challenge.

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

8 responses to “Sunset Street

You must be logged in to post a comment.

