Abstract Sky

 On a lunch break, this cluster of clouds caught my attention. Reminds me of an abstract painting. 

About Claudia

Hi!! My name is Claudia. Blogging is sort of a creative/therapeutic activity for me. I blog about being a wife, mother, student, caseworker, and simply being human through photography, words, music, and blog challenges. Mental illness has also been part of my life, so you'll sometimes find mental health and psychology in my posts. I've dealt with anxiety and depression most of my life. And my husband has bipolar disorder. My hope is that I may show readers that it is possible for people to live positive, productive lives despite mental illness, challenges, or frustrations. View all posts by Claudia

6 responses to “Abstract Sky

  • Deli Lanoux, Ed.D.

    I wonder what a child would see. When I was a kid, my friends and I would lay on the front lawn, look up at the sky, and imagine all sorts of shapes in the clouds. Such a simple time then.

    Liked by 1 person

  • Deli Lanoux, Ed.D.

    The book was my favorite cousin’s favorite book, but she didn’t mention it until I was an adult and too busy with life to read it. I did read The Prince in school, though. Totally different! I did peruse The Little Prince for a bit, but it may be time to immerse myself in it.

    On a totally different thread here… Are you familiar with The Velveteen Rabbit? I used to read it to my students and could never make it through without choking up. Whether you have or haven’t (though I would suggest reading TVR first to compare/contrast), you might be interested in reading a gem of a book. I highly recommend The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane (DiCamillo, 2006). Priceless, memorable, and more, it’s a classic that stands the test of time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Claudia

      Thank you for the book recommendations. I highly recommend The Little Prince. It’s simple, yet profound. I wouldn’t mind reading it again.

      Like

      • Deli Lanoux, Ed.D.

        Yes. Some books are true treasures to be relished for a lifetime. My fave from age eleven on up? The Wonderful Flight to the Mushroom Planet (Cameron, 1954). Read it in seventh grade. Then, after hunting for it for decades, found I could order it— be still my heart!!!— and a couple of its sequels) for my son and my students to enjoy. A veritable masterpiece. I love it even to this day.

        Liked by 1 person

You must be logged in to post a comment.

